GDB-PEDA

Introduction to GDB-PEDA

Last night I presented an introduction to GDB-PEDA, a great tool for binary exploitation / software reverse engineering / PWN’ing. The link to a recording of the presentation is available at the University of Tulsa’s AsciiOverflow’s Twitch channel: https://www.twitch.tv/videos/918337268

While I’m not very experienced in using GDB-PEDA or Binary Analysis at the moment, I hope this presentation serves as a good introduction to analyzing binaries, assembly language, and how computers run programs.

AsciiOverflow is the University of Tulsa’s CTF Club. Every wednesday at 7pm CST we present a new topic related to Cyber Security CTF’s, which are fun events where participants solve challenges to earn points and gain experience!

Catch us every wednesday 7PM CST/5PM PST/8PM EST on our twitch channel: https://www.twitch.tv/asciioverflow